Hey Mom and Dad

February 13, 2010

Little Merlin is moving around on a pretty regular schedule lately.  He’s almost always awake and active between 7:00 and 9:00 pm.  Last night we were cuddled up on the couch around that time.  I had my hand on Andrea’s belly waiting for the light flutters under my palm.  I took my eyes off the tv for a second and actually focused on her belly when I saw what looked like a golf ball trying to come out of Andrea’s stomach.  I laughed and yelled at Andrea to look at her belly.  Just a few seconds later we saw the same bump rise up again.  I wanted to see more, but he got quiet.  Was that his knee?  His foot?  His elbow?  I like to think he was waving at us.

This was the first time we have actually seen him moving around.  It really brought home the fact that a little human is actually in Andrea and ready to come out in a few months.

Totally fascinating.  Also a little bizarre.

Leave a Reply

